Bu$ine$$ periodicals hall of shame

(I’m porting this post, and others, over from my old blog because I want my obsession with journals to be all in one place on the internet)

I can’t stand it any longer.  I have to share some of the choice covers that show up on the periodicals I display (against my will) and shelve each day.  You’d think that in a field that includes marketing, things like this wouldn’t happen:

cpa_journal.jpg

You gotta love the literal translation of text into images.  Not only is Main St. sinking….it’s taking the former U.S. comptroller general with it!!?!

bests.jpg

Best’s is always good for the floating heads, and the real unflattering pictures of people.

region.jpg

That’s from the cover of this month’s The Region / Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis.  “Hey, stand by these evergreens and look like you’re in the middle of saying something, okay?”

And the all-time winner of shame is….

dynamic_business.jpg

dynamic_business2.jpg

I wanted to include NPA Magazine, but could’nt find any cover images for it.  Instead, my search for it brought me to:

pgieon.jpg

http://www.purebredpigeon.com/

Leave a Reply

