my personal business periodicals awards

I work with business periodicals every day. I’ve started to form a personal attachment to many of them. I’ve also formed some opinions about which ones deserve to be mentioned in the…

1st annual business periodicals awards!

Best title (name):
Public Utilities Fortnightly
Beverage World
Information Technology and People

Best cover art:
CIO
Conference Board Review
Mergers & Acquisitions

confbrdrev
Best overall design/navigability:
Harvard Business Review
MIT Sloan Management Review
Inc.

Most fun to read:
Advertising Age
Network World
KMWorld

adage
Most irresistable cover stories:
Newsweek
Businessweek
Barron’s

Between now and next year I’ll think of some new categories. But to be honest I hope to not be working with these same periodicals at this time next year. If you catch my drift.
Disclaimer: the opinions represented in this blog post (and this entire blog!) are my own and do not have the slightest thing to do with my employer. IN CASE THERE WAS ANY DOUBT.

Leave a Reply

