Belated minor fame

I just checked my notifications on one of my Flickr accounts, and found out that a photo I had been asked to contribute to an online city guide was actually chosen and posted (like 6 months ago). It’s a picture of the Seattle Public Library, and it’s on a page about where to get access to the internet in Seattle. Ha! How appropriate. Here’s the main page for Seattle. This site is weird…apparently you can download their guide books and bookmark places. Actually this is a better description:

We released our first Schmap City Guides in March 2006: initially revised twice a year, our guides are now updated real-time, with local buzz for restaurants and bars from Twitter users, reviews from local residents, local photos from more than 300,000 contributing photographers, plus events, activities and local deals via users of our popular Twitter service.

seattle public library
the photo that will make me famous, along with 300,000 other people

Real-time guide books: that’s a good idea. I’ll have to check it out more when I activate my NEW SMART PHONE. Woo-hoo, welcome to the 21st century.

Leave a Reply

