Too many books

I’m almost done with (and thoroughly enjoying)…

Wise Man's Fear by Patrick Rothfuss

 but it is too heavy to carry on the bus, so I checked out…

Dispossessed by Ursula K. le Guin

but then I realized I could download the Overdrive app for my phone, so I electronically borrowed…

Omnitopia Dawn by Diane Duane

But then a co-worker who knows I love sci-fi adventures with female protagonists brought me…

Serpent's Reach by CJ Cherryh

And then today when I was shelving newspapers I saw and had to grab…

Rudyard Kipling's Tales of Horror & Fantasy

And my office shelf is still holding…

Demise of the Library School by Cox

But I don’t really want to beat a dead horse, as the saying goes, so I haven’t been motivated to read it, nor have I sunk my teeth into…

Capitalism, for and against: a feminist perspective

and I should really just give up on…

Painting the Web by Shelley Powers

I feel like I check out library books the way some people take in stray cats. Maybe that’s why the stereotypical librarian is always a cat lady too?

Leave a Reply

