This blog once again has a purpose

I’m going to take the advice of someone(s) at the Pittsburgh Ruby meetup who told me that blogging about my learning of Ruby would help me learn.  So here we go.  This week my goal was to complete the Rails Girls app, and as of Monday I was getting an error message I couldn’t figure out.  So I went back to the basics:

Image

Then, somehow, when I went to the Girl Develop IT Code & Coffee meetup tonight at Cats & Dogs Coffee, I open up my Rails Girls app and the mysterious error is gone!  So I proceeded to beautify and learn.  In one week, I went from Hello World to this:

Image

Woo-hoo!  Onward!

Leave a Reply

