Art inspired by online dating

I started this piece many months ago when someone sent me a really annoying message on OK Cupid, but I couldn’t put my finger on what was so frustrating about it.  It said: “no way u r single”.  So I ended up making this painting using  images from old encyclopedias and acrylics:

no way u r single - 1no way u r single - 2no way u r single - 3

Since this is the first artwork I’ve actually COMPLETED in a really long time, I went hog-wild and submitted it for Art All Night, which happens this Saturday in Pittsburgh. Yay for un-curated, free, and massive art displays! Can’t wait to see everything else that’ll be there. Oh, and I did title this piece “no way u r single”, it only seemed proper as an homage.

Leave a Reply

